Website Customer Testimonials

What customers say about Hostcat Web Design.

Luckily I have great customers who have supported Hostcat. Hopefully I’ve done a good job for them and they will stay for many years. No business can exist without clients and hopefully there’ll be many more customer testimonials as I continue making websites!

Displaying Testimonials on your Website

In the past I have shied away from making a customer testimonials page. Yet in hindsight it’s one of the best sources of reference for new customers. They need to see what others have to say about your services. Are you worth them taking a risk with a company they may not have heard of before?

So proud of your work – you really are a perfect genius! Chris you have one very happy customer! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Jan Jones (March 2017 )

The Fizz Tin Hampshire

Thank you, Chris, for yet another wonderful site!

If you are looking a web-site designer I could not recommend Chris more he is as enthusiastic about building your website as you are about your own business.

Chris gives great support and has amazing ideas for you to improve your site. He is straight talking and will advise you how to proceed.

Not only is it value for money but it is good quality.

With regards to my recent site, I told Chris what colours I like and that I like clean and sharp. Then Chris worked his magic, of course, I gave Chris all the content. Remember he is a website designer and will build your site. You need to give him the content.

If you want to work with a website designer that is honest and caring look no further than Hostcat.

Lorraine Gleeson www.hsoh.co.uk & www.lorrainegleeson.com

Lorraine Gleeson (February 2017 )

Lorraine Gleeson Hypnotherapist

The Importance of getting a GOOD Web-designer AND taking his advice cannot be stressed enough – Since Chris Ryan of Hostcat Web Design took over Chris Boaste-Kelly’s website Lovesilverlondon.co.uk – He has managed to get WITHIN WEEKS it on the Front page of Google ahead of some major players…… THANK-YOU Chris

Richard Boaste-Kelly ( January 2017 )

lovesilverlondon

Hi Chris
I love the website, it is awesome!

You are the most amazing web designer in the whole world!

My boyfriend loves it too, he reckons it is really cool and that you are a talented guy. He actually said that the home page picture is really powerful. I feel really proud of my website.

Chris, you have not let me know how much I owe you for this extra work, please let me know as I really appreciate all you have done, I will pay via your online payment.

Big Thank You
Amanda

Amanda Fenn ( September 2016 )

Conscious Counselling

I asked Chris to design my website after being impressed by the previous websites he designed.
Throughout the design process Chris has constantly guided and helped me to get the very best out of my ideas as well as incorporating some brilliant ideas of his own .
He is passionate in what he does and never too busy to help you.

Thank you Chris… I am already on page 1 on Google

Michael Pulman ( September 2016 )

Michael Pulman Therapies

Wow, the website looks amazing, a million times better, I love it! Thank you so much.

Caroline Trosh ( August 2016 )

Pure Physio

As an aside, my parents have returned from holiday now (they have been away the whole time we have been organising this) and they are both so pleased with the site and extremely grateful for the work you have put in. They wanted to pass on their thanks as well.

Kind regards,

Andy

Andy Davey ( June 2016 )

R H Davey Welding Supplies

I built my own html website for my classic car business about 10 years ago and for a home grown website it was great, but as the years went by the site started to look a bit old and as it was non wordpress wasn’t responsive, so I decided a new website was in order, a funky modern responsive wordpress site, but I didn’t have a clue how to use wordpress…

I’d heard about Chris from hostcat through a friend and i’d checked out his website and what he offered seemed to good to be true at the price, a full custom responsive website for a couple of hundred quid??? So I spoke with him and discussed what I needed and paid my money…

I was a little concerned initially that I was going to get a cheap, dodgy looking site and that none of my brief would be included, but no, none of it… My new website www.classic-xjs-sales.co.uk is perfect, better in fact than I could have hoped… Because of this I won’t be recommending Chris to anyone, because then every bugger will want one!!!

Gary Barker ( June 2016 )

Classic XJS Sales

Thank you so much for your great work on my website! It looks brilliant! User friendly website, exactly what I was looking for!
I can’t recommend Chris enough, my website was build in couple of days. The communication with Chris is easy, any updates uploaded promptly and he is very quick to respond to your emails! Really pleased with the service I’ve received. A real value for money! Thank you!

Michaela Cernochova ( March 2016 )

Michaela Hypnotherapy

Chris created our website from scratch in about 2 days!! It’s sharp and professional looking and exactly what we wanted and needed! Our client’s have also given positive feedback about it and love the new layout as it’s both easy to navigate and mobile friendly. Chris has also been really helpful if we’ve ever needed anything updated and he’s always at the end of the phone if we need help. Brilliant service and brilliant price for an excellent website when we we’re unfortunately ripped off on our previous one! Very happy and would recommend his services to anyone 🙂 Lucy

Lucy Wainwright ( October 2015 )

MM Sales and Lettings

Great – thank you so much for this Chris! It looks fantastic. I’ll of course put the word around about your excellent service. All the best,Gary

Gary Munday ( October 2015 )

GW Munday

I just want to say thank you Chris for sorting out the mess that my website was in and not only painstakingly rebuilding it from scratch after it got infected and was taken down from the internet. But it is now better than it was when you originally took it over for me. Chris always responds to your emails if not within minutes certainly within an hour.

Your service is second to none along with your patience and time. Highly recommend anyone who is looking for a website.

Lorraine Gleeson ( August 2015 )

Hampshire School of Hypnotherapy

Hi Chris, It looks fantastic! I love the colours. You’ve done a great job Chris, thank you. I feel confident that you’ll make sure the website ranks high with Google.

Lynda Roberts ( July 2015 )

Essex Hypnotherapy

As a counsellor I had no idea about technology and so was able to hand over my information to Chris who then was able to help me design an attractive, clean looking and effective website. Very easy for my potential clients to find the information they need about my service. I know if I have any problems I can go back to Chris and he will guide me through it …. a very professional and helpful service!

Juliet Kingston

Romsey Counsellor and Psychotherapist

One of our clients wanted their site to be easily updatable, we recommended wordpress and found Hostcat who were excellent at taking their current website and replicating in wordpress. Creating it’s own personal wordpress theme. I would thoroughly recommend Chris at hostcat and look forward to working with him in the future.

Ian Williamson

Focus Business Communication

Chris I LOVE it! Colours are exactly what I wanted.. Hugely happy 🙂 I felt compelled to write and express my gratitude for not only an amazing website but your ability to deliver ( as promised) help in every way possible in order to get my website Davina Hairdressing listed as far up google search as possible.. Incredible considering only one week ‘live’! Your diligence and attention to detail were most admirable and I appreciate how you went way beyond what was initially discussed. I have no hesitation to recommend you to anyone wanting not only a profession website but such friendly help along the way ( especially for me the technophobe!) Kind regards Davina

Davina Lester

Davina Hair @ Simplicity

Youre a star Chris looking cleaner crisper fresher well done. You got my attention I’m impressed. Thank you so much for all the effort you put in. Now i can relax a bit thanks.

Iain Haben

Flat Roofing Company in London

I have been really impressed with the service I have received from Hostcat. I have found Chris to be professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful throughout all aspects of my web design for my small business. I don’t know anything about web design or the marketing side of my business and Chris has always responded quickly to all my questions. I would highly recommend. Kind Regards. Laila.

Laila

R J Ash Builders

“Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the website!! The feedback has been amazing. Thank you again for all your help and advice, I’m so excited at what you’ve created for me. I just love the work you’ve done so very happy.”

Debbie Hitchin ( March 2017 )

Bel La Cakes & Cupcakes

“Chris has designed an amazing web site for my cake making business and has guided me through each step , keeping me regularly updated on the website progress .The service is worth every penny and would highly recommend Hostcat web design, thanks Pamela Roberts.”

Pamela Roberts ( February 2017 )

Pam's Classy Cakes

Thanks for the fantastic efforts Chris….Amazing…

Chris Pallot ( December 2016 )

Express Yourself Fancy Dress

This is my new website built by the awesome Chris Ryan who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in helping me to get this ship shape and up and running. There are still a few tweaks needed but I am over the moon and delighted with his work. Thank you too to Chris Bonnett for recommending him, I can’t thank you enough. If you are looking for a professional website with full support at a decent price. Call Chris at hostcat, I couldn’t fault him at any stage of the game… I have been searching for someone as honest and professional as Chris since the internet was invented. Thank you once more.

Kathleen Phythian ( October 2016 )

Hypnotherapy Liverpool

Hi Chris

I’ve been looking as you’ve gone along and it looks awesome. I can’t thank you enough!

Thanks again!

Adrian

Adrian Dennis ( September 2016 )

Adrian Dennis Hypnotherapy

Mr Ryan – you have excelled yourself!

Lynn Roberts ( August 2016 )

Weight Off Your Plate

Hi Chris,

Many thanks for all the help, really pleased with the website.

Lou Richmond ( April 2016 )

East Midlands FWAG

Awesome! Chris, thank you so much, you have done a brilliant job, very happy client :)!

“Up until now I have designed and maintained my website, but over the past year I have felt more and more like something was missing. So I reluctantly started looking for a local web designer and came across Hostcat.

Super impressed with the style of the site I got in touch with Chris and haven’t regretted the discussion once!

If your website is the face of your business and you want to add that extra wow factor give Chris a call, like his website says he doesn’t bite.”

Gordon Rivers ( April 2016 )

Rivers Way Guitar Tuition

After building and maintaining my own websites for many years I decided to hand over to Chris at Hostcat. He had been recommended with an assurance that he (Chris) goes the extra mile.

I was blown away, not just by the price, which by the way is a fraction of what one might be charged elsewhere, but the speed, accuracy and with no disruption or down time.

Chris always supplys a rapid response to any of my queries. I highly recommend Chris for his excellent work.

Hope Wesley ( March 2016 )

Mind Matters Hypnotherapy

Thanks Chris for all your help – please feel free to use me as a reference, I am happy to talk to any potential customer, if they need verbal confirmation of your dedicated professionalism. Cheers, Chris.

Chris Bonnett ( October 2015 )

Be Better Therapy

Dear Chris, It looks FANTASTIC! Thank you ever so much for your work. I LOVE the contact page, the shop pages. Awesome work! I am so glad to exhale on this project.You have gone above and beyond what I paid you for. I thank you. You’ve made it all so functional and clear. Thanks, Chris, Leeza.

Leeza Carlone Steindorf ( September 2015 )

Core Success in Oregon

Having had a bad experience with a web designer I was recommended chris at Hostcat web design by a friend who had high praise for him – I have to say she wasn’t wrong – within days my new website was up and running – chris is very creative and super helpful – I’m pretty indecisive over things and nothing has been too much trouble – he knows what works and what doesn’t yet still takes my ideas into account – I have already had great feedback for my site and it’s not even finished yet – very impressed thank you Chris x

Sarah Brookes ( August 2015 )

Personal Trainer Bournemouth

Looking for a first-class web designer who does everything you need is never easy but for us at Toppings Waffles & Co we found just that. Meticulous, style, with added perfection shines through and Chris has a boundless amount of patience to help at anytime and really makes the complicated look so very simple. Thank you Chris for helping us stand out from the crowd. We truly cannot recommend Chris highly enough.

Emma & Simon ( June 2015 )

Owners, Toppings Waffles & Co

I recommend Hostcat to everyone I know who is considering having a website. Chris has the knack of being really down to earth and approachable, which is very important to someone like myself who still finds the workings of SEO’s etc a total mystery.

As soon as Hostcat took over my website it started ranking highly on google, previous to Chris’s input someone once kindly informed me that my site was ‘the best kept secret on the internet’. Hostcat have changed all that. Chris really does listen to his customers, and I now feel that my website is a true representation of my business, and me as a person. I am very glad I contacted Hostcat!

Donna McGhie

Art and Murals in Southampton

I’d just like to say that you have done a fantastic job on the website for me and i will recommend you to all i know. I can’t thank you enough Chris.

Michael Wright

MW Carpentry in Havant

I was extremely surprised at the speed at which Chris provided me with a Website. I gave Chris an idea and some pointers to how I wanted my Website to look and he delivered. I am also pleased at the High level of customer service and support offered to me

Mark Lloyd

Mark Lloyd Carpentry

The website looks really good. I’m impressed with the quality and the dedication you put into it. I’ve recommended you to a few builders so you might get some extra calls. Many Thanks. Marc

Marc Kiely

More Space Building Solutions

Can’t thank you enough Chris. Still can’t get over how quickly you work. It was only a few days ago we wanted a website and now we have one, and a smart new logo. Very professional and exactly what we wanted for our business.

Stewart

SH Flooring in Kenley

Hi Chris. Just checked e-mails and noticed changes to website, you have done a fantastic job thank you so much for making my site so much better l am so pleased!!

Jane Odam

Elite Hairdressing Salon

Chris has built me a fantastic website and has been very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. Nothing is too much trouble and he’s been very understanding of my wanting to make changes and adjustments etc. Highly recommended. Very good value for money.

Sam

Touchstone Gardening Services

Chris – you probably don’t get as much praise as you deserve and I know you work flat out, so we just wanted to say how great the website looks. Well done and we are over the moon with it.Thank you for all your help and hard work Chris. from Lloyd, Gemma and Colin at Bacchus.

Lloyd, Gemma and Colin ( February 2017 )

Bacchus Yachting

Excellent, Chris is a very experienced in developing websites and has offered me an ideal service to get a professional website up and running in a short time with a minimum amount of fuss and cost involved. A perfect service for a small business, well done HostCat

Jennifer West ( November 2016 )

JW Hypnotherapy

Chris – You should up your prices! (this was the view held by someone who checked out my website, and he knows his websites).

Thanks again,

Chris

Christopher Browne ( October 2016 )

Horizon Living

Found Hostcat purely by chance but so glad that I did. Chris has been an absolute god send from conception to creation he has been a pleasure to work with. All communications done via telephone or email which was a great help. A quick service at a great price. The service was so good we went back for a second site!!! I highly recommend anyone in need of web design to give Chris a shout!!!

Aaron Davis ( September 2016 )

Martial Arts Southampton

Hi Chris,

Looking good!!

Thanks so much for getting the website live. IT LOOKS BRILLIANT!!!!
Best Wishes
Sara

Sara Grain ( September 2016 )

Association of Yacht Support Services

Hi Chris,

I would just like to say how thrilled I am with the site you have built for me, such an easy process and such a nice person to work with! Couldn’t have asked for better!!
Thank you x

Xeni Inglis ( July 2016 )

Farnham Hypnotherapy

Amazing – I am so happy that I have someone more proactive to really monitor and look after the site! I really feel I can trust you to make my vision a reality and get a site that will do everything it is meant to and expected to – so thank you so much! I really appreciate you stepping in and helping me fix the site 🙂 Yeah once I get in touch with my last designer I will let him know how frustrated and disappointed I am in his work because it is annoying but I have learnt to go with the right company now so at least something has come out of it!

Thanks
Beth

Beth Johnson ( June 2016 )

Surrey Hypnotherapist

I was recommended Hostcat Web Design and so glad I was! Chris designed the perfect website for me which I love and the feedback I have received from clients has been great. From start to finish, Chris is professional and really helpful, a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend Hostcat.

Philippa Clark ( March 2016 )

Solent Hypnotherapy and Counselling

Had 90% more hypo enquiries since changing to you!! Very impressed!! Thanks x

Nikki Caputa ( January 2016 )

UK Hypopressives

Chris i love what you’ve done. Cant believe youve done all this since yesterday you are amazing, I cant thank you enough.

Tracey King ( October 2015 )

Happy Hair After

Hi Chris. Thanks for all your time and your services in creating a brilliant web site, that i am extremely happy with. I just looked on the main large screen on our PC as not yet viewed it on there and it’s looks ” Awesome ” really really good and professional. I can’t wait until this is live , as I think it will turn heads and wake up my competitors lol. I will certainly recommend your business to anyone who wants a web site ok , thanks so much , really appreciate it. Kind Regards – Stewart

Stewart Harbut ( September 2015 )

Noise Reduction UK Limited

I can’t recommend Chris and Hostcat Web Design highly enough. Having had substantial previous experience with various web designers, Chris was a breath of fresh air. His commitment to doing the job was second to none, providing clear timescales of when he hoped to complete certain aspects, and delivering to these. His communication was excellent, constantly keeping me fully informed of progress and also ensuring I had an ability to check work done to date – something I found really valuable as from my past experiences, this saves huge amounts of time and effort at the end having to change lots of elements. More simply, Chris just “got it” – he understood the brief and delivered to it perfectly.

Al Ryan ( July 2015 )

Managing Director, Elliot Marsh Headhunting Partners

Chris from hostcat has been endlessly patient, getting our site just how we wanted it. it looks far better than we hoped for and can honestly say that we would recommend him in an instant. fantastic, thank you chris.

Martin Wyness

Solent Breeze Yacht Charter in Southampton

Chris I am very impressed with the speed, turn round and liaison with me over the website. I will WITHOUT DOUBT be ensuring that any new websites that people may want, that I will push for them to contact you.

Perry Jones

Perry Jones Architectural Services

Excellent web design, always on hand for advice and ideas to improve the site for google ratings. Fantastic communication. We highly recommend Hostcat web design.

Ady & Mandy

A Grade Ironing

Thank you for all your terrific work and help, I’m so pleased that you were recommended I couldn’t have got this far without it. You get the best service I received award from me.

Sheila Ellen

Pathways2enlightenment Counselling

Hi Chris, Thank you I am very pleased with my classy website I think it’s great. Many thanks I really am pleased. Lucy

Lucy Saunders

Lucy Saunders Counselling

Hi Chris. Was great for Mike and I to meet you today will spread the word about your brilliant web design service and how happy we are 🙂

Hayley

Kingdom Building & Property Maintenance Ltd.,

Thank you so much for your efforts and help…the site looks great and I will be spreading the word of your great service..

Martin Condon

Pop Idol For A Day

Uber efficient service – done two sites for us now at 3 County Builders and 3 County Drains!

Anthony Dougherty

3 County Builders

chris ryan web designer
Customer Testimonials by Chris Ryan

Chris Ryan is a professional artist and web designer in Southampton. Owner of Hostcat Web Design and Hosting. Last updated: March 22, 2017 at 11:28 am